Comput0 Beats | The Rhythms of Csound


Comput0 Beats is the second installment in Puremagnetik’s Comput0 series - a collection of sounds built from the raw sound design power of the Csound programming language. 

Comput0 Beats is comprised of over 500 intelligently generated, musical electronic loops from the Beatfox Csound patch by Micah Frank. Using probabilities and inter-voice relationships the program “decides” on musical content and generates it as a 16-bar loop. Each loop is completely different each time, seeded from a few initial, random parameters. This pack includes a hand-picked selection of this generated content and integrates easily into Ableton Live or any Apple Loops compatible host.

Comput0 Beats was developed in Ableton Live Pack, Kontakt Instrument and Logic Library formats.

It includes:

• Over 500 Ableton Live Clips
• Over 500 Apple Loops
• Integrated Ableton Live Effect Racks with Macro programmings
• Optimized Apple Loops metadata

Csound is a computer programming language for sound, also known as a sound compiler or an audio programming language, or more precisely, an audio DSL. It is called Csound because it is written in C, as opposed to some of its predecessors. Developed over many years, it currently has nearly 1700 unit generators. One of its greatest strengths is that it is completely modular and extensible by the user.

System Requirements

• Ableton Live 9.1 and higher or Apple Loops (.aif) compatible host
• At least 400 MB of free hard drive space